University of Minnesota
Teaching and Education header image

Goldstein Museum of Design announces new award for emerging designers

Nominations being sought through Dec. 30, 2012

December 5, 2012

The Goldstein Museum of Design is pleased to announce a new award for emerging designers - the Margot Siegel Design Award.

This award will be presented annually to a designer who represents innovation in his/her field and has yet to receive major recognition. The Siegel Design Award has been developed to propel new design through recognition of outstanding ideas, public service and collaborative thinking.

The winner of the Siegel Design Award will receive an all-expense paid trip to the Twin Cities to speak at the College of Design and be presented with a check for $2,000. Margot Siegel, a long time supporter of the Goldstein Museum of Design, established this fund to recognize the importance of design in enhancing the quality of life. 

Please consider nominating a designer for this award and forwarding this call to anyone who may be interested.

The Selection Committee that will review all nominations and select the winner will be composed of three volunteers from the GMD Advisory Board. Deadline for submissions is December 30, 2012. Nominations will be received in the GMD office and organized for the Selection Committee's review.

Twin Cities Campus: